I’ve been toying with the idea of a black light or uv tattoo for a while, Saphryon features the symbolism of tattoos and i’ve always been partial to being unique so the black light tattoo really appeals to me. I haven’t any of my own images so you’ll have to hit google to have a look but basically you can get them almost invisible (and that’s fine by me) but they glow under black lights.

I also love the look of writing tattoos but i’m worried about the words getting old too quickly, like when you love a song and listen to it to death then get over it and never want to hear it again.

So i’ve been working over a kind of writers promise, since it will be written on my skin permanently i thought that this is quite symbolic and being a writer has been a huge part of my life for so long that even if i grow out of it (yeah right), or give it up (as if), it will always be a part of me as a person and my past.

The Perfect Lullaby

Sweet dreams in scrawled lines of black ink and sanguinity  

The pure promise to own your thoughts and erase the boundaries

Dance with fate, seize the wisps of an idea at play

Innate love of truth in the dark lettering and etched notions

Raise your gaze to face each consequence and never forget

Of those that wish for a life they can not have few will rise

to the challenge of embracing now.

It will be tattooed in invisible ink so visible under black light and there will be a bit of a scar, i just have to strew over the words and make sure they’re perfect first.

Suggestions always welcome!

